Arunachal Cricket Association elects new executive member

Itanagar, Oct 24: The 4th Annual general body meeting of Arunachal Cricket Association (ACA) held here at a city hotel on Monday.

President-T.C Tok, Vice President- Kabak Geda, Secretary- Nabam Vivek, Treasurer- Yab Lala, Joint Secretary- Techi Tagar.

The ACA in a release said that the agenda of the annual governing body meeting was to conduct an election to elect the Apex Council Members for the year 2022-2025.

It may be noted that the election nomination was sought from eligible candidates and the last date for filing nomination papers was 14th Oct 2022 and the nomination withdrawal date was 18th Oct 2022. Till the cut-off date, only 5 nominations were received, and the stage was set for the candidates to get elected unopposed. The release said.

The result of the election was announced by Lalmalsawma, IAS (Retired). Lalmalsawma was appointed as Electoral officer by Arunachal Cricket Association (ACA), the release informed.

Lalmalsawma announced the following new team Executive Members of Arunachal Cricket Association (ACA) elected un-opposed in presence of all Presidents, District Cricket Association affiliated to Arunachal Cricket Association President as T.C Tok, Vice President as Kabak Geda, Secretary as Nabam Vivek, Treasurer as Yab Lala and Joint Secretary as Techi Tagar.

Leave a Comment